Author Topic: Unique Ticket/ToDo Follow Number - Further prioritizing  (Read 15573 times)

MiC

• Batfish
Unique Ticket/ToDo Follow Number - Further prioritizing
« on: May 26, 2008, 10:52:59 am »
Hey all,

First of all, I LOVE this script. I really do. I work as an ICT manager for a big IT support company using a comprehensive web-based application made by our developers. On a daily basis we have tons of communication between us and them concerning bugs, new features and adjustments. We've been doing this via mail/phone for the last year but the volume right now is just too big.

The problem is that we have to use their time wisely and tell them what they need to do in what order. We've been using a priority list as a signature underneith each email saying "look at point #4" And then we put it in an order so that he can see what he should do first and what last etc.

TaskFreak has a great 1-9 priority list but I need something more then that.

- First of all I would love to have a unique ticket/task number attached to each todo task. So I can refer them to like "look at point #4". Right now I do it manually by adding numbers to the ToDo Title. This doesn't work well since its done manually and I have to check everytime whats the latest number.
- Secondly I need some sort of functionality where I can present them a list in order 1-100 for example. Mayby even with 1.1 and 1.2 to that he can see what he needs to do in what order. Im not sure if such a plugin exists I looked a bit but couldnt find it. I have the latest multi user taskfreak version with plugin manager as the only plugin :)

Any ideas/suggestions/whatever are MORE then welcome!

But big respect to the creater and to Searcher for the many plugin's he's providing and made. Awesome work to all of u!

Thanks in advance,

Mike.

thetux

• Global Moderator
  • Great white shark
Re: Unique Ticket/ToDo Follow Number - Further prioritizing
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2008, 02:38:24 pm »